Youth Minstry

2oajlegd3w5df76ay5v7vu8qkvl.png

St Ambrose Youth Ministry for December/January

Sunday. Dec.2 – GS 5:45-8pm gym

* 1st Day of Advent!   

Advent relay!J

Monday, Dec 3- Kolbe’s Kids

3:15-4:45pm church/PHL

Sat. December 8- Immaculate Conception-HOLY DAY of OBLIGATION!

Sat. Dec 8 –Weekend WorkCamp

8:45am-12:30pm Parish Hall

Sunday. Dec. 9– Diocesan WorkCamp Interest Meeting 4:30-5:30pm gym teens, parents, adult volunteers- Come and learn more!

....and...

GS 5:45-8pm gym  ComeLet UsAdore Him!

Monday, Dec 10- Kolbe’s Kids

3:15-4:45pm church/PHL

 

Fri, Dec 14- Jr High IGNITE 7:00-9pm

Christmas Caroling in the parish

Sat, Dec 15 –WWC or Wreath Laying at Arlington  Parish YM adult volunteer appreciation dinner

Sun., Dec. 16 –GS Christmas Caroling Parish

Sun., Dec. 23 GS  Pasta Bar and Stable deco!

Monday, Dec 17- Kolbe’s Kids 3:15-6pm church/PHL

Caroling @The Virginian

Sun. Dec. 24- Living Nativity-Meet us at the manger!

Monday, Dec. 25 Merry Christmas

Sun. Dec. 31- NO GS Happy New Year! 

January 2018

Sunday, Jan. 6 GS 5:45-8pm gym Adoration- Holy Hour 4Life

Monday, Jan 7- Kolbe’s Kids

3:15-4:45pm church/PHL

Sat, Jan 12 –Weekend WorkCamp

8:45am-12:30pm Parish Hall

Collect goods from area stores for Martha’s Table Sandwich making in February!

Sunday, Jan. 13- GS 5:45-8pm gym  

Pro Life Movie night

(Monday Jan 15 MLK holiday FCPS)

Thursday Jan. 17 - LIVG: Evening of Prayer

Friday Jan. 18-Morning Rally/March for Life

***This event is for all 7th -12th graders!

 includes IGNITE for the month of January!

Saturday, Jan. 19 –Wreathe Across America Clean-Up at Arlington

Sunday, Jan. 20 – GS Mama Beth and small groups 

Monday, Jan 21- NO Kolbe’s Kids

Sunday, Jan. 27 – GS game night 

Monday, Jan 28- Kolbe’s Kids

3:15-4:45pm church/PHL

 

 

 

God Squad Kick Off 2017

 

Saint Ambrose Youth Ministry Programs  For information on any of these programs contact

Therese Ryan - Director of Youth Ministry

 

Weekly reading

© Liturgical Publications Inc
     

High School GOD SQUAD- All 9th-12th grade parishioners are invited to join us each Sunday night from 5:45-8pm in the school gym for homemade dinner and a program. Each month, we begin with a 1st Sunday  XLT  Adoration; 2nd and  3rd Sundays we enjoy talks and discussions on matters of the Faith and 4th Sundays are Gym Nights, where we engage in a little friendly competition. During the year, we live out the witness of our Faith by attending the March for Life each January and the Arlington Diocese WorkCamp each June.  We also attend the Diocesan Rally with bands, games and Mass with the Bishop.  We  have 1 or 2 retreats a year, complete with hiking and kayaking, and will be attending the Franciscan University Youth Conference next summer.  Basically, we have fun while growing in our our relationship with Jesus, in knowledge of our beautiful Catholic faith and in friendship as the young Church of St. Ambrose.  Come join us! 

 

       

Jr. High IGNITE  (7th-8th)   We get together one Friday night a month from 7:30-9pm for fun events and diving deeper into our Catholic Faith and service.    Diocesan Bash - a one day youth conference right here in our own diocese.

 

 

 KOLBE’S KIDS (5th-8th) graders from the parish (St. Ambrose School, Religious Ed and Home School communities), who meet Mondays throughout the school year in the Parish Hall Library from 3:30-4:45pm. We have milk and cookies with the Blessed Mother as we join in her mission of bringing souls to Jesus through prayer, service and fellowship.

 

WEEKEND WORKCAMP is a monthly service opportunity for all St. Ambrose 7th-12th grade teens.  They work with adult volunteers to help members of our parish community who are in need of occasional yard work or small handy man services.  We meet the 2nd Saturday of each month for 9am Mass, colossal donuts and to serve as needed. If you or someone you know could use our help, or if you would like to serve with us, please contact:  Mike McCann at mlmccann5@verizon.net  .

 

Diocesan WORKCAMP  Rising 10th-12th graders, college students and adult volunteers!  WorkCamp is a week long mission trip within the Diocese of Arlington where we gather with 800 teens and 400+ adult volunteers to live in an intentional Catholic community.  We live , work and worship together. We serve on over 160 job sites, leaving our residents warmer, safer and drier when the week is over.  Meets from December through June to prepare our hearts and hands to serve others for Christ.  Ask anyone who has been...It is an amazing , life-changing experience!