“The Church – I  repeat once again – is not a relief organization, an enterprise or an NGO, but a community of people, animated by the Holy Spirit, who have lived and are living the wonder of the encounter with Jesus Christ and want to share this experience of deep joy, the message of salvation that the Lord gave us."
Pope Francis
World Mission Sunday 2013
ADMINISTRATION: Stewards of His Love

PARISH LEADERS

As head of the Body, in persona Christi, the pastor offers his care and service to the members of the parish, who in turn offer him the gift of their own vocations, gifts, talents and friendship. The complementary vocations to the priesthood, religious life, marriage and the laity ensure that Christ is present in every aspect of human life in the St. Ambrose parish boundaries and beyond.

Pastor
Father Andrew J. Fisher
(703) 280-4400, ext. 31
frfisher@stambroseva.org

Parochial Vicar
Father Charles Smith
(703) 280-4400, ext. 32
frsmith@stambroseva.org

Priest in Residence
Father Charles W. Merkle, III
(703) 280-4400, ext. 39

Deacon Steven Walker
(703) 280-4400
swalker@stambroseva.org

Director of Youth Ministry
Therese Ryan
(703) 280-4400, ext. 
cym@stambroseva.org

Principal of Saint Ambrose School
Barbara Dalmut
(703) 698-7171
bdalmut@stambroseschool.org

Organist and Director of Music
Donald Cotton
(703) 280-4400, ext. 74
dcotton@stambroseva.org

Religious Education
Laura Mead
(703) 280-4400, ext. 62
lmead@stambroseva.org
dre@stambroseva.org

Parish Secretary
Sandy Bertini
(703) 280-4400, ext. 84
sbertini@stambroseva.org

Parish Receptionist
Laura Cameron
(703) 280-4400, ext. 44
lcameron@stambroseva.org

Facilities Mananger and Maintenance
Paul Moeller
(703) 280-4400, ext. 28
pmoeller@stambroseva.org

Business Manager
Carla Yaglou
(703) 280-4400, ext. 35
cyaglou@stambroseva.org

 

 

 

NEWS & EVENTS

Junior High Summer Chill

Read More »

High School Summer Chill

Read More »

Contact Us

New to the area? Been away from the Church? Have you come to Mass at St. Ambrose but don't feel a part of the community? Contact us so we can welcome you more warmly into our parish. (703) 280-4400 or info@stambroseva.org.


Do you live within the St. Ambrose parish boundaries and would like to register?  Please click here for our registration form.

LECTORS NEEDED

Men and Women are needed to Lector at the Sunday, as well as, the Daily Masses. If you can help out, please contact the Parish Office at 703-280-4400.

Pick Up Your Parish Directory

Good news!  The Parish Directory has arrived.  You will find a notice in the bulletin also.  If you had your picture taken, please feel free to stop by the Parish Office to pick up your free copy. 

Prayer for the Church

My sweet Lord, look with mercy upon your people and especially upon the Church, your mystical Bride. Do not let sin darken the life of your Church, your holy Bride. Moved by love and wishing to reconcile the human race to yourself, you gave us your only-begotten Son. He became our Mediator and our justice by taking on all our injustice and sin out of obedience to your will, eternal Father, just as you willed that he take on our human nature. What an immeasurably profound love!

-St. Catherine of Siena (1347-1380)


HOME  |  WORSHIP  |  EDUCATION  |  COMMUNITY  |  SERVICE  |  ADMINISTRATION© 2014 Lumen Catechetical Consultants, Inc. All rights reserved. lifeaftersunday.net