“The Church – I  repeat once again – is not a relief organization, an enterprise or an NGO, but a community of people, animated by the Holy Spirit, who have lived and are living the wonder of the encounter with Jesus Christ and want to share this experience of deep joy, the message of salvation that the Lord gave us."
Pope Francis
World Mission Sunday 2013
ADMINISTRATION: Stewards of His Love

PARISH LEADERS

As head of the Body, in persona Christi, the pastor offers his care and service to the members of the parish, who in turn offer him the gift of their own vocations, gifts, talents and friendship. The complementary vocations to the priesthood, religious life, marriage and the laity ensure that Christ is present in every aspect of human life in the St. Ambrose parish boundaries and beyond.

Pastor
Father Andrew J. Fisher
(703) 280-4400
frfisher@stambroseva.org

Parochial Vicar
Father Christopher Hayes
(703) 280-4400
frhayes@stambroseva.org

Priest in Residence
Father Stefan Starzynski
(703) 280-4400

 

Director of Youth Ministry
Therese Ryan
(703) 280-4400
cym@stambroseva.org

Principal of Saint Ambrose School
Angela Rowley
(703) 698-7171
principal@stambroseschool.org

Organist and Director of Music
Donald Cotton
(703) 280-4400
dcotton@stambroseva.org

Religious Education
Laura Mead
(703) 280-4400
lmead@stambroseva.org
 

Parish Secretary
Donna Vasilakos
(703) 280-4400
dvasilakos@stambroseva.org

Parish Receptionist
Laura Cameron
(703) 280-4400
lcameron@stambroseva.org

Facilities Mananger and Maintenance
Paul Moeller
(703) 280-4400
pmoeller@stambroseva.org

Business Manager
Carla Yaglou
(703) 280-4400
cyaglou@stambroseva.org

 

 

 

NEWS & EVENTS

Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Dec 8th

Read More »

Breakfast with Santa

Read More »

NEW TO THE PARISH?

Welcome to

St Ambrose 

We invite you to fill out a 

 Parish Registration Form

Happenings at St. Ambrose

Please visit the Photo Gallery to see pictures of some of the exciting things happening at St. Ambrose

Small gestures of love, of tenderness, of care, make people feel that the Lord is with us.  This is how the door of mercy opens.

-Pope Francis

NEWS & EVENTS

No results found

Prayer for the Church

My sweet Lord, look with mercy upon your people and especially upon the Church, your mystical Bride. Do not let sin darken the life of your Church, your holy Bride. Moved by love and wishing to reconcile the human race to yourself, you gave us your only-begotten Son. He became our Mediator and our justice by taking on all our injustice and sin out of obedience to your will, eternal Father, just as you willed that he take on our human nature. What an immeasurably profound love!

-St. Catherine of Siena (1347-1380)


HOME  |  WORSHIP  |  EDUCATION  |  COMMUNITY  |  SERVICE  |  ADMINISTRATION© 2016 Lumen Catechetical Consultants, Inc. All rights reserved. lifeaftersunday.net